IPAA’s National Council generally meets three times each year and operates in accordance with its Constitution and Corporate Governance Charter.

National Council

Dr Gordon De Brouwer PSM

Dr Gordon de Brouwer PSM FIPAA is the IPAA National President. He is an Honorary Professor and Distinguished Policy Fellow at the Australian National University.

Kevin Riley

Kevin Riley is the IPAA National Treasurer. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Charted Accountants (Australia and New Zealand) and a Fellow of CPA Australia.

Craig Allen

Vicki Telfer PSM represents IPAA Northern Territory. She is the Commissioner for Public Employment in the Northern Territory, Northern Territory Government.

Mike Rowe MIPAA represents IPAA Western Australia. He is the Director-General, Department of Communities.

Samantha Palmer

Sam Palmer FIPAA represents IPAA ACT. She is General Manager Visitor Economy and Client Programs, Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade).

John Bradley, IPAA Victoria President

John Bradley represents IPAA Victoria. He is the Secretary, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning, Government of Victoria.

Erma Ranieri

Erma Ranieri PSM FIPAA represents IPAA South Australia. She is the Commissioner for Public Sector Employment, Government of South Australia.

Robert Setter

Ian Stewart AO FIPAA represents IPAA Queensland. He is the former Commissioner of Police (retired), Queensland Police Service.