Dr Gordon de Brouwer PSM

The AJPA is published in partnership with Wiley

The Institute of Public Administration Australia (IPAA) is pleased to announce the selection of the new AJPA Editorial Team for 2022-24.

The new Editorial Team members are:

  • Dr Azad Singh Bali, School of Politics and International Relations and Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
  • Dr Michael Di Francesco, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
  • Associate Professor Paul Fawcett, School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Melbourne
  • Dr Kim Moloney, College of Public Policy, Hamad bin Khalifa University in Doha Qatar, previously at Murdoch University.

Three submissions were received and considered by the Assessment Panel comprising chair John Hubby, IPAA National Secretary, Kevin Riley, IPAA Treasurer, and Professor Jenny Lewis, Professor of Public Policy, University of Melbourne, supported by Caroline Walsh, Executive Director IPAA National, and Frank Exon, IPAA National Director.

The panel’s recommendations were endorsed by IPAA National Council in September.

In selecting the new editors, IPAA National Council highlighted their commitment to innovation and increasing opportunities for research translation, as well as enhancing the readership of the journal and its global recognition in collaboration with IPAA.

The team will take over editorial duties from 1 January 2022, with arrangements underway to introduce the new editorial team to the outgoing editors to ensure a seamless transition.

IPAA is looking forward to working with the new editorial team to continue lifting the AJPA readership and increase its accessibility and visibility amongst researchers, practitioners and students.

IPAA members can access the Wiley Online Library journal via a dedicated portal and app.

Further information about the AJPA, including access to the journal, is available on IPAA’s website. You can also follow the journal via its Twitter handle: @AusJPA.