National Council

President - Peter Shergold AC

Chancellor, University of Western Sydney

Deputy President - John Hubby

Deputy Secretary, Corporate Services, Family and Community Services

Deputy President - Erma Ranieri

Commissioner for Public Sector Employment, South Australian Office for the Public Sector

Secretary - Ray Lane FIPAA

Chair, Awards and Legal Committees
Director Evaluation & Review, Queensland Department of Transport & Main Roads

Editor AJPA - Helen Dickinson

Associate Professor Public Service Research and Director, Public Service Research Group at the School of Business, University of New South Wales, Canberra

Gill Callister

Victorian Representative
Secretary, Victorian Department of Human Services

Craig Allen

Northern Territory Representative
Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment (NT Government)

Samantha Palmer

Australian Capital Territory Representative
Australian Bureau of Statistics, General Manager, Governance, People & Culture Division

Carolyn Burlew FIPAA

New South Wales Representative
Director, Carolyn Burlew Consulting

Jacqui Allen

Tasmanian Representative
Deputy Secretary, Cultural and Tourism Development, Department of State Growth

Paul Sutton

South Australian Representative
CEO, City of Charles Sturt


Western Australian Representative
Auditor General, Office of the Auditor General